TCB Seminars

Spring 2016

Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Professor Peter Freddolino, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Building a comprehensive picture of the nucleic acid interactome of E. coli
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 Professor Frank Neese, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy, Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
“Accurate wavefunction based calculations for large molecules”

Fall 2015

Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Erik Lindahl, Royal Inst. Technology Science for Life Lab, Solna, Sweden
Deciphering Molecular Mechanisms of Allosteric Modulation in the Lab & Computer
Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Michael Feig, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
"Structure and dynamics of biological macromolecules at cellular scales"
Mon, Nov 9, 2015 Janet Iwasa, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
Animating Molecules
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 Deok-Soo Kim, Hanyang University, Seoul, Korea,
“Molecular Geometry and Its Operating System”
Mon, Oct 19, 2015 Brian Crane, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
Molecular interactions that underlie information processing in bacterial motility
Mon, Sep 28, 2015 John "Sandy" Parkinson, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
"Signaling by Bacterial Chemoreceptors: A Dynamic Story"
Mon, Sep 21, 2015 Yossi Paltiel, The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
One Ring To Bind Them All - Excitonic Quantum Random Walk in Biological Phycocyanin Nanowires
Mon, Aug 10, 2015 Klara Malinowska, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat, Munich, Germany
“Force propagation through ultrastable cellulosome-adhesion complexes”
Fri, Jul 24, 2015 Brian Radack, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois
"Detours and Discoveries While Implementing a Constant pH Simulation Method in NAMD"

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars