TCB Seminars

Spring 2015

Mon, May 4, 2015 Diwakar Shukla, University of Illinois - , Urbana, IL
The Secrets in their landscapes: Elucidating conformational preferences of proteins for design of allosteric modulators
Mon, Apr 20, 2015 Peter Tieleman, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada
“Large-scale computer simulations of complex mixed bilayers”
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Ilia Solov'Yov, University of Southern Denmark , Odense, Denmark
“Solvent Driving Force Ensures Fast Formation of a Persistent and Well-Separated Radical Pair in Plant Cryptochrome”
Mon, Mar 9, 2015 Professor Joseph Falke, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO
“Assembly and Signaling Mechanism of the Ultrasensitive, Ultrastable, Bacterial Chemosensory Signaling Array”
Thu, Feb 26, 2015 Dr. Tristan Croll, University in Brisbane, Queensland, Brisbane, Queensland
“Garbage In, Garbage Out: Correcting -crystallographic errors through interactive molecular dynamics flexible fitting”
Mon, Feb 16, 2015 Professor Leo van Hemmen, TUM – Physik Department , Garching, Germany
CANCELLED Internally Coupled Ears (ICE): the cool part of sound localization
Mon, Feb 2, 2015 Janet Iwasa, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT
CANCELLED Animating Molecules
Mon, Jan 26, 2015 Sriram Subramaniam, Center for Cancer Research National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD
3D electron microscopy comes of age: Biological applications and technological frontiers

Fall 2014

Mon, Dec 8, 2014 John L. Rubinstein, The Hospital for Sick Children Research Institute/University of Toronto , Toronto, ONT, Canada
"Electron cryomicroscopy of rotary ATPases"
Mon, Nov 17, 2014 Rachelle Gaudet, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA
Structural Determinants of TRPV Channel Activation and Desensitization
Mon, Nov 10, 2014 Teresa Head-Gordon, University of California @ Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
Determining the Structural Ensemble of Intrinsically Disordered Disease Peptides combining Theory and Experiment: Applications to Alzheimer’s Disease Biology
Fri, Oct 24, 2014 Jihong Bai, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, WA
"A new look at the molecular machinery for synaptic vesicle endocytosis"
Mon, Oct 20, 2014 Andreas (Andy) Martin, University of California @ Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
"Grab, Pull, and Cut: Mechanisms of the Proteasome Degradation Machine"
Fri, Sep 26, 2014 Jacob Durrant, University of California @ San Diego, La Jolla, CA
Atomic-Resolution Model Building and Simulation of the Entire Influenza Virion Coat
Mon, Sep 22, 2014 Eva Nogales, University of California @ Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
Cryo-EM studies of Complex Systems: Microtubule Dynamics and Transcription Initiation
Mon, Sep 15, 2014 Barbara Seaton, Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA
Surfactant Protein A: From Phospholipids to Pathogens
Fri, Aug 15, 2014 David J. Huggins, Cavendish Laboratory, Cambridge, CB3 0HE, UK
Calculation and Visualisation of Hydration Free Energies Using Inhomogeneous Fluid Solvation Theory
Mon, Jul 21, 2014 Andrew (Drew) Berry, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute o f Medical Research, Melbourne, Australia
REACHING WIDE AUDIENCES WITH MOLECULAR VISUALIZATION

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars