TCB Seminars

Fall 2017

Mon, Nov 13, 2017 Till Rudack, Ruhr-Universitat Bochum, Bochum, Germany
Reduce – Reuse – Recycle Insights into the Cellular Protein Recycling Machine by Integrative Modeling
Wed, Oct 11, 2017 Xuhui Huang, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Kowloon, Hong Kong
“From Molecular Dynamics to Genomic Biology: Constructing Kinetic Network Models to Elucidate Transcriptional Fidelity of RNA Polymerase II
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 Dr. Karan Kapoor, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.
Exploring Structure-Dynamics-Function Relationship in Proteins, Protein: Ligand and Protein: Protein Systems through Computational Methods
Mon, Jul 24, 2017 Jose D. Faraldo-Gomez, NIH - National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, Bethesda, MD
“Structure, specificity and membrane organization of ATP synthases”
Wed, Jul 19, 2017 Brian Radak, Argonne Leadership Computing Facility, Argonne, IL
“Constant-pH Molecular Dynamics Simulations for Large Biomolecular Systems with NAMD”
Fri, Jul 14, 2017 Lukas F. Milles, Hermann Gaub - Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich, Germany
Deciphering single molecule mechanics of pathogenic adhesion to host proteins in vitro and in silico

Spring 2017

Mon, May 1, 2017 Yuri Lyubchenko, University of Nebraska Medical Center,
NANOSCALE GYMNASTICS OF PROTEIN-DNA COMPLEXES. TIME LAPSE HIGH SPEED AFM IMAGING
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 Jason Ridlon, University of Illinois,
“A POTENTIAL ROLE OF GLUCOCORTICOID METABOLISM BY GUT MICROBES IN ESSENTIAL HYPERTENSION”
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 Yang Zhang, University of Illinois,
All-atom Simulations of the Hierarchical Dynamics of Proteins on Timescale of Seconds and the Experimental Verifications
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 Christopher Cooper, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria, Valparaiso, Chile
Dissolving proteins with continuum models: a Poisson-Boltzmann solver in Python, with GPUs and boundary integrals
Sun, Jan 22, 2017 Jana Shen, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
TBA

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars