TCB Seminars

Fall 2018

Mon, Nov 12, 2018 Professor Huan-Xiang Zhou, University of Illinois - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Integrated Computational and Experimental Studies on the Structure and Function of Ion Channels
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 Professor Kenneth Merz Jr., Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
Modeling Transition Metal Ions: Solvation to the Chelate Effect
Thu, Oct 11, 2018 Professor Janette Carey, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ
"Allostery: Monod's second secret"
Mon, Oct 8, 2018 Professor Yang Zhang, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Protein structure prediction
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 Professor Petr Kral, UIC, Chicago, IL
Modeling of Nanoparticles Self-assembly and Coupling with Biomolecular Complexes
Thu, Sep 27, 2018 Dr. Salim Shah - Chief Scientist, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.
"Anatomy and Cell Biology"
Wed, Sep 26, 2018 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gurunathan, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
"Divide and conquer with bimolecular EFT simulations: Where to invade next?"
Tue, Sep 25, 2018 Dr. Chloe Martens, King's College, London, UK
Direct protein-lipid interactions shape the conformational landscape of secondary transporters
Mon, Sep 24, 2018 Professor Daisuke Kihara, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
“Computational protein structure modeling for high to medium resolution cryo-electron microscopy density maps”
Tue, Jul 17, 2018 Sunny Hyea Hwang, GA Tech University, Atlanta, GA
ELUCIDATION OF THE COUPLING BETWEEN MECHANICAL AND BIOPHYSICAL PROPERTIES OF BIOLOGICAL MEMBRANES
Mon, Jul 9, 2018 Lukas Milles, Ludwig-Maximilians - University of Munich, Munich, Germany
“MECHANISMS OF EXTREME MECHANOSTABILITIES IN PATHOGEN ADHESINS”

Spring 2018

Fri, Jun 15, 2018 Professor Neil Hunter, The University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK
Making and Using Chlorophylls
Mon, May 21, 2018 Professor Theresa I. Windus, Iowa State University, AMES, IA
“The Molecular Sciences Software Institute: Helping the community build better and integrated software”
Fri, May 18, 2018 Dr. Arman Fathizadeh, University of Texas @ Austin, Austin, TX
MDAS: A Mixed Alchemical and Equilibrium Dynamics to Simulate Heterogeneous Dense Fluids
Mon, May 7, 2018 Professor Jeffery Klauda, University of Maryland, College Park, MD
New Developments in the CHARMM Lipid Force Field and Applications to Membrane-associated Proteins
Mon, Apr 23, 2018 Professor Heather W. Pinkett, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL
The Selective Gate: The role of ABC Transporters in Nutrient Homeostasis and Pathogenesis
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 Professor John Tomich, Ph.D., Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS
Peptide Bilayer-Now Really? What's Next?
Mon, Apr 9, 2018 Professor Jana Shen, University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
“Mechanisms of Proton-Coupled Biological Ion and Substrate Transport”
Mon, Apr 2, 2018 Professor Gerd Bruno Rocha, Federal University of Paraiba, Paraiba, Brazil
Theoretical and Computational Strategies to Apply Quantum Chemistry Methods in Biomolecular Modeling
Mon, Mar 26, 2018 Dr. Ana Ligia Scott, UFABC , Santo Andre, Brazil
Studies about Conformational Changes and Functional Movements using Full-Atom model combined with Coarse-Grained and QM/MM
Mon, Mar 12, 2018 Professor Patrick Trouillas, Limoges University, Limoges, France
Unraveling the transport of xenobiotics (e.g. antioxidants and drugs) through membranes at an atomic resolution"
Thu, Feb 1, 2018 Dr. Suresh Gorle, U. of Texas @ El Paso, El Paso, TX
"Modeling Structure and Dynamics of RNA in the Ambience of Different Biological Processes"

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars