TCBG Seminars

Spring 2021


Mon, Jan 25, 2021
3:00 pm
Arvind Ramanathan
Argonne National Lab
Lemont, IL
AI-driven multi-scale simulations for COVID-19 drug discovery
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Feb 8, 2021
3:00 pm
Robert Woods
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
The Role of Spike Protein Glycosylation in Modulating SARS-CoV-2 antigenicity and infectivity
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Feb 15, 2021
3:00 pm
Peter Wolynes
Rice University
Houston, TX
Protein Dynamics and the Brain
Zoom webinar link

Thu, Mar 4, 2021
11:00 am
Kasper Locher
ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
"Structural studies of human ATP-binding cassette (ABC) transporters"
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Apr 26, 2021
3:00 pm
Pratyush Tiwary
U. of Maryland
College Park, MD
TBA
Zoom webinar linkhttps://illinois.zoom.us/j/84930347031?pwd=OUFoMEkvZm52WE43aWRwVmdVeEs3UT09/a>

Fall 2020


Tue, Oct 20, 2020
11:00 am
Bert de Groot
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Goettingen, Germany
Alchemical free energy calculations for stability and affinity predictions
Zoom webinar recording

Thu, Oct 22, 2020
11:00 am
Gerhard Hummer
Max Planck Institute of Biophysics
Frankfurt, Germany
Molecular Simulations in Times of COVID-19
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Oct 26, 2020
3:00 pm
Daniel Zuckerman
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, Oregon
Advancing Theoretical Technology for Exploring Molecular Machines
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Nov 2, 2020
9:00 am
Ulrich Kleinekathoefer
Jacobs University
Bremen, Germany
“Transport across Bacterial Membranes: Insights from Molecular Simulations”
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Nov 9, 2020
3:00 pm
Ken Dill
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York
How the Forces on Proteomes Manifest as Cell Behaviors
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Nov 16, 2020
3:00 pm
Marilia Barros
Bristol Myers Squibb
New York, NY
“Biophysics in the Pharmaceutical Industry: Development of Biologic Drug Products”
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Nov 30, 2020
3:00 pm
JC Gumbart
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia
MD simulations, free-energy calculations, and machine learning applied to SARS-CoV-2 proteins.
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Dec 7, 2020
3:00 pm
David Minh
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, Illinois
Large-scale protein-ligand binding free energy calculations via implicit ligand theory
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Dec 14, 2020
3:00 pm
Lillian Chong
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Weighted Ensemble Simulation: Tackling the Challenges of Long-timescale Kinetics
Zoom webinar recording

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars